MPL Philippines opens nominations for the next Hall of Legends inductee

MPL Philippines officially opens the call for nominations for the next Hall of Legends inductee. A new legendary MPL Philippines icon will be commemorated every season as part of the league’s initiatives to honor players and coaches who have made important contributions to the league.

Starting today until 16 April 2023, the MPL-PH community, active athletes, coaches, team owners, talents, MOONTON Games, and the MPL-PH Press Corps can send their nominations.

Fans can vote using Facebook or TikTok in the form of videos, art cards, images, or status, posted on their public profiles. They can also use the voting card template found on MPL Philippines’ official Facebook page.

To officially count as a vote, the entrant should tag the MPL-PH Facebook or TikTok page and include the mandatory hashtags #LakasNgPinas, #MPLPHHallOfLegends, and #MPLPhilippines in the caption.

Active or retired MPL-PH pro players from seasons 1 to 11 are eligible for the nominations, including those who are playing in the current season. Nominated players can also send their votes.

Same as last year, the league has prepared pillars such as Strength, Contribution, and Legacy, to which the voting community can base their votes and nominations on.

The Strength attribute pertains to their remarkable gaming performance or skill. Contribution refers to what they shared with the MPL or MLBB esports scene and culture. Lastly, Legacy is the nominee’s overall impact throughout their MPL career. Those who have damaged the integrity of the game will not be deemed worthy of the induction and will be removed from consideration.

The MPL Hall of Legends awarding ceremony will be held during the MPL Philippines Playoffs.

Last year, MPL Philippines launched the inaugural Hall of Legends wherein ten (10) of the most iconic MPL Philippines personalities that shaped the MLBB esports scene in the Philippines were awarded.

The first inductees were Joshua “Ch4knu” Mangilog, Setsuna “Dogie” Ignacio, Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno, Jonmar “OhMyV33NUS” Villaluna, RSG PH coach Brian “Panda” Lim, Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel, Christian “Rafflesia” Fajura, Carlito “Ribo” Jr., Danerie “Wise” Rosario, and Jeniel “YellyHaze” Bata-Anon.

Meanwhile, Manjean “Manjean” Faldas was awarded as the honorary inductee for being the “Voice” of MPL Philippines.

Get to know more about Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League (MPL Philippines). Visit the following official social media platforms:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Digital Reg | Since 2004